Books in the library
Search for your case in the library catalog, or look it up in one of these guides to Supreme Cout cases:
Call Number: 347.73 M
ISBN: 1568024827
Profiles eighty-eight cases ranging from 1803 to 1999, with sections on the decision, the background, the vote, highlights, excerpts, and the impact of the case in each entry; including sixty-one photos and illustrations and a reference section with the Constitution and alphabetized profiles of all the Justices up to 1999.
Call Number: RES 348.73 O
ISBN: 0195118839
Contains accounts of more than four hundred of the most important cases that have been argued before the Supreme Court.
Library catalog
Examine the catalog records for the sample books on the left to identify possible search terms and subject headings that you can use to search the catalog for additional resources. For high-quality web sites about your topic, click Advanced Search below and select WebPath Express.
| Find: | ||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
| Advanced Search | ||||
Comments (0)
EBSCO Student Research Center
Facts on File
Recommended databases
To access the databases from home, you will need a username and password. The password list is available online to those who have an NHHS login ID and password.
- ABC CLIO-American Government

- ABC CLIO-American History

- Proquest Research Library

- SIRS Knowledge Source
Select the keyword/natural language search button
Recommended e-book collections
Supreme Court Milestones
Select Social Studies; then select Supreme Cout Milestones, and enter your search terms to search within the book.
Evaluated web sites
- Oyez
Multimedia archive of the U.S. Supreme Court. Includes facts of the case, the question argued, and the decision. - Digital History
Historic cases searchable by date or keyword. - FindLaw
Searchable database of Supreme Court decisions since 1893. - Interactive Constitution
Landmark cases explained in the context of the U.S. Constitution. - Landmark Cases of the U.S. Supreme Court
Overviews, excerpts, and resources for landmark cases. - Legal Information Institute
631 historic decisions of the U.S. Supreme Court, searchable by topic, party name, or opinion author.
NHHS Media Center |
Martha Hickson, Librarian |
Cite your sources
Be sure to cite your sources using proper MLA style. For help, use these resources:









Loading...
