This is the "Library resources" page of the "Sophomore Research - Things Fall Apart" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sophomore Research - Things Fall Apart   Tags: cavo, english, sophomore research  

Last Updated: Jan 5, 2012 URL: http://libguides.nhvweb.net/sophresearch-cavo Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Library resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books in the library

Search for your topic in the library catalog; here's a sample of the great resources you'll find:

Cover Art
The Facts on File guide to research - Jeff Lenburg
Call Number: 025.5 LEN
ISBN: 0816057419
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Critical insights: Things fall apart - M. Keith Booker
Call Number: 823.914 THI
ISBN: 9781587657115
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Colonialism: An international social, cultural, and political encyclopedia - Melvin E. Page
Call Number: 325.309 COL
ISBN: 9781576073353
Publication Date: 2002
E-book

Cover Art
The encyclopedia of the Arab-Israeli conflict - Spencer C. Tucker
Call Number: 956.9405
ISBN: 9781851099986
Publication Date: 2008
E-book

Cover Art
Youth with aggression issues: Bullying and violence - Kenneth McIntosh and Ida Walker
Call Number: 305.235086 MCI
ISBN: 9781422201367
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Gay and lesbian issues: A reference handbook - Chuck Stewart
Call Number: 306.766
ISBN: 9781851093724
Publication Date: 2003
E-book

Cover Art
Parenthood in America: An encyclopedia - Lawrence Balter
Call Number: 306.85
ISBN: 1576072134
Publication Date: 2000
E-book

Cover Art
Domestic violence: A reference handbook - Margi Laird McCue
Call Number: 362.82
ISBN: 9781851097791
Publication Date: 2007
E-book

Cover Art
Who are these people? Coping with family dynamics - Michael Fallon
Call Number: 646.7 FAL
ISBN: 9781616135454
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
The women's rights movement: Moving toward equality - Shane Mountjoy
Call Number: 305.420 MOU
ISBN: 9780791095058
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Checks and balances: The three branches of the American government - Daniel E. Brannen, Jr
Call Number: 320.473
ISBN: 0787654108
Publication Date: 2005
E-book

 
 

Library catalog

Examine the catalog records for the sample books on the left to identify possible search terms and subject headings that you can use to search the catalog for additional resources. For high-quality web sites about your topic, click Advanced Search below and select WebPath Express.

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search

General Knowledge & Current Events databases

NHHS Media Center

Martha Hickson, Librarian
Contact Info
North Hunterdon High School
1445 Route 31
Annandale, NJ 08801
908-713-4199
Send Email
 

Database passwords

To access the databases from home, you will need a username and password. The password list is available online to those who have an NHHS login ID and password. Be sure to precede your login ID with your domain: nhhs\

See a list of the databases organized by subject.

Evaluate web sites

When using free web sources -- especially for health-related topics -- it is important to evaluate the site to ensure that the information is reliable, current, accurate, and written by a knowledgeable, trustworthy author. Use the NHHS Web Evaluation Form to help you evaluate your web site. For additioanl help, consult these resources:

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip