Review the assignment
Books in the library
Search for your topic in the library catalog; here's a sample of the great resources you'll find:
Junior Worldmark encyclopedia of foods and recipes of the world - Karen Hanson
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 0787654248
Publication Date: 2002
Encyclopedia of food and culture - Solomon H. Katz
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 0684805650
Publication Date: 2003
Call Number: 394.12 ZIM
ISBN: 9780385740036
Publication Date: 2011
Call Number: 641.3 SET
ISBN: 1858945240
Publication Date: 2010
Library catalog
Examine the catalog records for the sample books on the left to identify possible search terms and subject headings that you can use to search the catalog for additional resources. For high-quality web sites about your topic, click Advanced Search below and select WebPath Express.
| Find: | ||||
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
| Advanced Search | ||||
Gale Virtual Reference Library e-books
Comments (0)
Geography & Culture databases
- Facts on File - World Geography & Culture Online

- Country Watch
Log in and select Youth Edition/Culture Watch; includes recipes. - Grolier Online Encyclopedia

- Grolier Online - Lands & Peoples

General Knowledge & Current Events databases
- EBSCO MasterFile Premier

- EBSCO Newspaper Source

- EBSCO Student Research Center

- InfoTrac NJ Elite 500

- Proquest Research Library

- SIRS WebSelect
Click the orange SIRS WebSelect link, and click the Keyword/Natural Language button.
NHHS Media Center |
Martha Hickson, Librarian |
Database passwords
To access the databases from home, you will need a username and password. The password list is available online to those who have an NHHS login ID and password.






Loading...
